How To Restore Macbook Pro Retina 2013 To Factory Settings?

To do so, shut down your Mac, then turn it on and immediately press and hold four keys together: Option, Command, P, and R. You can release the keys after 20 seconds or so. That’s it!

In this regard, how do I wipe my MacBook pro to factory settings?

  1. Click the Apple icon in the menu bar (top-left corner).
  2. Select System Preferences from the drop-down menu.
  3. Select ‘Erase All Contents and Settings. ‘
  4. Enter your password, select ‘OK. ‘
  5. Select the ‘Erase All Content & Settings’ button.

Also, how do I wipe my Mac and start fresh from factory settings?

Beside the above, does a factory reset delete everything? A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Similarly, can’t find Erase all content and settings? Usually, everything could be just done by one step on iPhone. Go to iPhone Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Enter your passcode, confirm you would like to erase the device, and then your device would become empty. Don’t forget to backup iPhone to computer before you erase iPhone.

How do I do a factory reset?

  1. 1 Tap Settings
  2. 2 Tap General Management.
  3. 3 Tap Reset.
  4. 4 Tap Factory data reset.
  5. 5 Tap RESET.
  6. 6 Tap DELETE ALL. Please be patient as phone resetting takes some time.
  7. 1 Tap Apps > Settings > Backup and reset.
  8. 2 Tap Factory data reset > Reset Device > Erase Everything.

What is the difference between hard reset and factory reset?

A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system. Factory Reset: Factory resets are generally done to remove the data entirely from a device, the device is to be started again and requires the need of re installation of the software.

How do I wipe my laptop before selling it?

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Click on Update & Security.
  3. Click on Recovery.
  4. Under the Reset this PC section, click the Get started button.
  5. Click the Remove everything button.
  6. Click the Change settings option.
  7. Turn on the Data erasure toggle switch.
  8. Click the Confirm button.

Should you factory reset your laptop?

It’s good practice to factory reset your computer when you sell or dispose of it, regardless of whether it’s a Mac or Windows PC. It doesn’t matter if you use it every day for essential work or just the occasional picture viewing. Your device is bound to have all sorts of personal and sensitive information on it.

Can’t find Erase all content and settings MacBook Pro?

  1. Launch System Preferences.
  2. Click System Preferences in the menu bar and select Erase All Content and Settings.
  3. Enter your admin password when prompted.
  4. Click Continue to confirm that all items will be erased.
  5. Enter your Apple ID and password if prompted to sign out.

How do you reformat a Mac?

Hold down the Command and R keys as soon as you hear the Mac tone indicating a reboot. Wait for the macOS Utilities screen to appear, then click Disk Utility. Choose your Mac’s system drive, usually named Macintosh HD, then click Erase. Select the Format option Mac Extended (Journaled) or APFS.

How do I reset my MacBook Pro Retina 12 inch?

To do so, shut down your Mac, then turn it on and immediately press and hold four keys together: Option, Command, P, and R. You can release the keys after 20 seconds or so. That’s it!

How do I restore my MacBook Pro 2011 to factory settings without CD?

Restart your Mac. Choose Apple menu > Shut Down, press and hold the power button until “Loading startup options” appears, select Options, click Continue, then follow the onscreen instructions. In the Recovery app window, select Reinstall for your macOS release, click Continue, then follow the onscreen instructions.

How do I reset my MacBook pro to factory settings without password?

  1. Restart your computer: hold the power button > select Restart when it appears.
  2. While the computer restarts, hold down the ‘Command’ and ‘R’ keys.
  3. Once you see the Apple logo appear, release the ‘Command and R keys’
  4. When you see a Recovery Mode menu, select Disk Utility.

What is the benefit of hard reset?

The hard reset gets rid of all user data and more on your smartphone device, as discussed earlier. Once done, there is no need to worry about the user accessing your personal data. Nowadays, security and privacy are essential. And you don’t want your valuable data to fall into the hands of a hacker.

What are factory defaults?

A Factory Reset removes all user data from a device and reverts it back to default settings, or to be more exact, returns it to the way it was when you first purchased the device.

What does factory condition mean?

Restoring a computer back to its factory settings means everything is erased from the hard drive and replaced by the original software, drivers, and operating system.

Does hard reset delete everything switch?

It’s possible you will lose some of your data while restoring your Nintendo Switch to its factory settings. But not everything will be lost; you will be able to reinstall the games that you’ve previously purchased.

Does soft reset delete everything?

A Soft Reset DOES NOT delete anything from your mobile phone and causes no loss of information from the device.

How long does it take to reboot after factory reset?

Normally it takes around 1–4 minutes. Sometimes with a new rom around a few hours but not longer than a day.

Back to top button

Adblock detectado

Por favor, desactive su bloqueador de anuncios para poder ver el contenido de la página. Para un sitio independiente con contenido gratuito, es literalmente una cuestión de vida o muerte tener anuncios. Gracias por su comprensión.